| 14.3°C Dublin

Fianna's stronger forwards to carry the day


Ballinteer v Na Fianna (O'Toole Pk, Tonight, 6.0)

PáDRAIG O'CONNOR was busy against Peregrine's. How many marathons has he run for the Marlay men?

Johnny McNally is one of the best footballers around. He was awesome display in the relegation tie-breaker against O'Toole's in Ayrfield last season has gone into Ballinteer folklore. Kieran Brennan has been composing sonnets about it.

Ballinteer will also look for returns from Cormac O'Brien and Ciarán Judge.

Dublin U21 Nicky Devereux and Fionan Clabby will help to keep the windows shut.

Eoin Rutledge, Jonny Cooper and Aidan Downes are excellent Glasnevin defenders while Paddy Quinn keeps active in the engine room. Ciarán Duignan was superb against Whitehall and with Senan Connell and David Quinn also in their attack Stephen McClinchey's men hold the advantage.

Last year -- Ballinteer St John's: 3rd Round. Na Fianna: 3rd Round.

Last time champs -- Ballinteer St John's: Never. Na Fianna: 2001.

2010 Championship Road -- Ballinteer St John's: Beat St Peregrine's by 2 points. Na Fianna: Beat Whitehall Colmcille by 13 points.

Form -- Ballinteer St John's (Division 2): W4 L8 D2. Na Fianna (Division 1): W6 L7.

VERDICT: Na Fianna