| 5.2°C Dublin


Annual Convention 2011: Annual Convention was held in Nh Peregrine.

This well-attended Convention was very successful. All reports of the year's activities were read, discussed and approved. All positions on the incoming Executive were filled. Our thanks to Pat Duncan and Nh Peregrine for their hospitality and excellent facilities.

Congratulations to winners of Fundraising Draw: Míle buíochas to the clubs who made great efforts in supporting our one fundraising event this year. Our thanks to Tom Hayes and Frank Malcolmson for their work in organising.

Results: 1 Carmel Ryan (Na Fianna) - weekend in New York or €2,000; 2Catherine Murphy (Nh Peregrine) - weekend in Madrid or €1000; The following will receive €100 each - Mary Gibney (Nh Olaf), Geraldine O'Reilly (Nh Peregrine), Catherine O'Toole (Lucan Sarsfields), Niall Dunne (Raheny) and Lawrence Kelly (Nh Fionnbarra)

Executive Committee for 2012: Cathaoirleach Marie O'Brien (Nh Jude), Leas Cathaoirleach Pat Martin (Naomh Brid), Rúnaí Mona O'Sullivan (Ballyboden St Enda's), Leas Rúnaí Denise O'Neill (St Vincents)/Deirdre Wade (Whitehall Colmcille), Cisteoir Frank Malcolmson (Thomas Davis), Leas Cisteoir Tom Hayes (Ballinteer St John's), Claraitheoir Brendan Skeehan (Naomh Brid), Oifigeach Caidreamh Poiblí Seamus Massey (Naomh Jude), Leas Oifigeach Caidreamh Poiblí Gerry O'Sullivan (Ballyboden St Enda's), Cathaoirleach Minor Board Patsy Powell (Naomh Brid), Teachta chuig Comhairle Laighean Pat Duncan (Nh Peregrine), Development Officer John Murphy (St Oliver Plunkett/Eoghan Ruadh)

p Brendan Cooper is stepping down from the position of Leas Cathaoirleach but he will continue to be involved with fixtures and the county Junior team. Mary Gibney is stepping down as Runai of the Minor Board. Both Mary and Brendan have done tremendous work in their respective positions. We thank them and fully appreciate their reasons for stepping down.

p Congrats to Kilmacud who won the Minor B Shield when the defeated Lucan in the final.