| 5.6°C Dublin

Boden will feel force of Gaels

ANOTHER handy one for Trinity. That's the quip among the Gaels!

But Boden won't have it comfortable. If there's any side who make the most of their resources, it's Trinity.

They had a good win over Plunkett's in the league a few weeks back. And Plunkett's had their headline acts.

Dean Kelly is a gifted forward, and there's elegant names like Concannon, McCormack, McInerney, O'Brien and Conlon.

Everybody will want to beat the champs. You don't have to tell Liam O'Dwyer that.

His lads will have to toil for every cent. Ian Clarke, Cormac Smyth and Paul Galvin will lead the charge.

It was some run for Boden last year. Michael MacAuley, Conal Keaney and Kenny Naughton ran marathons. Naughton is still out with an injured shoulder.

Overall it was the collective effort that saw the chalice returning to the Firhouse Road. Going the extra yard secured the prize.

In their first defence, Boden will be taking nothing lightly. They want to hold onto the Clery Cup. And they got no bargain when Trinity Gaels came out of the hat.

Last Year - Ballyboden St Enda's: Champions. Trinity Gaels: 3rd round.

Last Time Champs - Ballyboden: 2009. Trinity Gaels: Never.

Form - Ballyboden St Enda's (Division 1): W2 L3. Trinity Gaels (Division 1): W2 L2 D1.

VERDICT: Ballyboden St Enda's