| 13.7°C Dublin

Boden have the quality to push Peregrine's off perch


St Peregrine's v Ballyboden St Enda's

(Parnell Park, Tomorrow, 3.45)

THE Pers had to go to extra-time to beat St Anne's. They'll have to bring the shovels again.

That was a thriller against the Bohernabreena boys. David Lynch and Shane Sweeney were the toast of the Blakestown Road.

Stuart Lowndes converted a critical penalty, while there's also merit in the feet of Robbie McCarthy and Craig Lowndes.

Boden also had to go the distance against Ravens. A cracker the first day in Swords. Level seven times and 0-12 each at the finish.

It was also a tester on Tuesday night. And this will be another demanding assignment. Peregrine's have had plenty of time to take the notes and rest the legs.

Yet Liam O'Dwyer's lads will be up for it. Mark O'Sullivan, Darragh Kiernan, James O'Hara and Ian Clarke are members of the 100pc club.

Declan O'Mahony, Cormac Smyth and Andy Kerin will keep going till the bell. Michael Darragh Macauley finished strongly against Ravens in the replay.

Boden trailed going into the last 15 minutes. But True Grit prevailed. And character will be required once more.

LAST YEAR -- St Peregrine's: Fourth round. Ballyboden: Quarter-final.

LAST TIME SFC WINNERS -- St Peregrine's: Never. Ballyboden: 2009.

SFC 2011 -- St Peregrine's: Beat Lucan. Beat Anne's. Ballyboden: Lost to Thomas Davis. Beat St Mary's. Beat Fingal Ravens in a replay.

VERDICT: Ballyboden St Enda's