| 13.7°C Dublin

Boden braced to raid Ravens nest


Fingal Ravens v Ballyboden St Enda's

(Lawless Park, Tomorrow, 4.0)

ANDREW KERIN'S late goal finally saw off Mary's of Saggart on Wednesday night. The attacking cap fits Andy well.

When Boden won the title in 2009, he scored 2-5 (0-1f) in the final against Jude's. Mick Deegan's Ravens will have the sat nav on him from the first whistle in tomorrow's clash.

There's no shortage of Deego Diamonds -- David Mitchell, Collie Prendeville, Dublin senior panellist Darren Daly, Niall Tormey, the Kavanaghs, Alan Casey and Warren Finnegan's gifted left peg.

Boden are shorn the ball-winning presence of Stephen Hiney and the scoring prowess and leadership of Conal Keaney -- both the victims of the dreaded cruciate injury -- while fellow Dublin senior hurlers Shane Durkin and Simon Lambert did not line out during the week.

However, they have the energy of Dublin hero, Michael Darragh Macauley, plus the noble endeavours of Mark O'Sullivan, Cormac Smyth, Ryan Basquel, Seán Gibbons, Ian Clarke, Daniel Davey and Declan O'Mahony -- it should just be enough.

LAST YEAR -- Fingal Ravens: 4th round. Ballyboden St Enda's: Quarter-final.

LAST TIME CHAMPIONS -- Fingal Ravens: Never. Ballyboden: 2009.

SFC 2011 -- Fingal Ravens: Lost to UCD. Ballyboden St Enda's: Lost to Thomas Davis. Beat St Mary's.

WINNERS TO MEET: St Peregrine's.

VERDICT: Ballyboden St Enda's