| 7.4°C Dublin

Ace Costello hits spot for Barróg

Naomh Barróg deservedly claimed the Dublin U16 'C' Hurling Championship title following their hard-earned 1-11 to 0-9 victory over St Jude's at Blakestown Road last Saturday lunchtime.

It was a tremendous display by the Kilbarrack lads with Cillian Costello in exceptional form at corner-forward, accruing 1-3 from play over the hour.

He received valuable support from Brain Dennis, who struck six points from full-forward while wing-back Carl Brady shone in a defensive capacity.

St Jude's trailed by 1-4 to 0-6 at the break but they improved significanlty after the break through the efforts of Graeme Carroll, Jack Cadell, Kian Graham and Eoghan Mulligan with John Carty, Cadell and Dara O'Shea accounting for the bulk of their scores.

However, Barróg pushed clear by the end, with Aidan Peppar, Jason Moriarty, Josh Rooney, Jason Byrne, Paul Tolan, Conor Gibson and George Bodor all to the fore.

Naomh Barróg: J Rooney, C Finneran, G Bodor, C Kellet, K Stanley, C Gibson, B Wade, E Meenan, C Brady, A Carroll, C Costello, P Tolan, K Sheehan, B Dennis, S McHugh, D Preston, J Beveridge, A Peppar, C Thorsney, C McLoughlin, J Byrne, J Moriarty, L Fitzgerald, K Boland.

St Jude's: G Carroll, M Healy, J Cadell, K Graham, C Loughrane, J Cairns, J Nugent, E Mulligan, D Corcoran, J Carty, C Cleere, G Tedford, C Meagher, M Fitzgerald, D O'Callaghan, C Ó Cuív, L Langdon, C McLoughlin, P Kavanagh, S King, R English, D Ash-Boden, D Ó Sé.