| 13.2°C Dublin

Brogan back for Dublin

DUBLIN boss Pat Gilroy is rolling out the big guns to take on Armagh at Croke Park on Sunday by naming All Stars Alan Brogan and Michael Darragh Macauley in his starting 15.

Footballer of the Year Brogan (pictured) returns to the Dublin starting ranks for the first time this year after being included at centre-forward at the expense of Kevin McManamon.

Macauley replaces Ross McConnell in midfield, while James McCarthy resumes at wing-back after serving his one match ban in place of Ballymun clubmate Davy Byrne.

“We all know what he's capable of,” said Dubs selector, Paddy O'Donoghue of Brogan's selection.

However, there is no spot for younger brother Bernard despite receiving the all-clear on a knock to the shoulder he suffered in training late last week.