| 5.3°C Dublin

Varadkar to hand out railway station awards

THE country's best railway stations are to be given awards by Transport Minister Leo Varadkar (right) tomorrow.

Station managers from the 16 stations that made it to this year's final will come to Inchicore to find out who will take the title of Iarnrod Eireann's Best Station.

Awards will be given in the categories of Munster, Connacht, Leinster, Commuter and DART.

There will also be a special award for customer service.

The event will take place at the Inchicore Railway Works and the winners have been chosen by customers through a text and email poll.