| 15.1°C Dublin

Mitchell's first for Late Late grilling

RTE brought in a firm of accountants to decide the order in which presidential candidates will be interviewed by Ryan Tubridy on tonight's Late Late Show. Fine Gael's Gay Mitchell will be first followed by Martin McGuinness, Mary Davis, Dana Rosemary Scallon, Sean Gallagher and Michael D Higgins.

Senator David Norris will not be interviewed because he appeared on the programme two weeks ago, but he will be included in the debate at the end. Jedward will perform before the candidate interviews, which begin about 10.05pm, while the debate starts at 10.40pm.