| 18.3°C Dublin

Bootcamp winners

THE winners of the 2013 BT Young Scientist Business Bootcamp have been announced.

The course is devised by BT, and delivered with UCD Innovation. Among the winners were Anna Fitzpatrick (18) from Scoil Chonglais, Wicklow, Sean Reilly (17) from Colaiste na Coiribe, Galway, Sean Murphy (15) from Davitt College, Mayo, Emer Hickey (15) from Kinsale Community College, Cork, and Aaron Hoffmann (16) from Luttrellstown Community College, Dublin won Best Overall Team.

Their project was ICE Scan Me, which focused on the development of a medical database.