Dublin ring the changes

DUBLIN have five changes to their announced starting line-up ahead of their Electric Ireland Leinster MFC semi-final against Offaly in O'Connor Park, Tullamore tomorrow evening (7.30), writes Rónán Mac Lochlainn.

Na Fianna's Eoin Murchan is selected at corner-back in place of Declan Monahan while Nh Mearnóg's Aodhán Fee lines out at wing-back with Andrew 
McGowan the player to miss out.

In attack, Conor Kavanagh, Brian Howard and Rian McBride are demoted with Aaron Byrne, Warren Egan and Chris Sallier named to start against the Faithful County.

DUBLIN (MFC v Offaly): E Whelan; C Murphy, J Mullins, E Murchan; A Fee, S Clayton, G O'Reilly; A Foley, E McHugh; W Egan, C Basquel, J Burke; A Byrne, C O'Callaghan, C Sallier.

JOHN MEYLER has left his position as Carlow senior hurling manager.

They were relegated from NHL 1B last year and missed out on a promotion play-off this spring by finished second to Kerry.

Further disappointed came this summer during the Leinster SHC round-robin when they drew with London, before losing to both Antrim and Laois, managing just one victory in the series, a two-point win over Westmeath in Dr Cullen Park.

CORK have doubts over the availability of dual player Damien Cahalane for Sunday's Munster SHC final with Limerick.