Cooper brought into Blues camp

Conor McKeon

DUBLIN manager Pat Gilroy has elected to freshen up his ranks with the addition of Johnny Cooper to his squad.

Cooper starred and captained the Dublin U21s in their All-Ireland success of 2010 and DCU's recent Sigerson Cup success and trained with the senior panel this week after receiving the call.

JIMMY BARRY MURPHY has bolstered the Cork hurler's ranks by adding experienced duo Eoin Codagan and Tom Kenny to his team for Sunday's Croke Park duel with Dublin.

Having eased to an eight-point victory over Waterford in Round 1 of the Allianz League Division 1A, Murphy has elected to change a winning team although the return of both players was widely expected.

Dual player, Cadogan comes in at left-half back rather than his more customary full-back slot in place of William Egan while the hugely experienced Kenny is selected at midfield alongside Seán Óg Ó hAilpín, with Darren Sweetnam - a debutant against Waterford - missing out.

ANTHONY DALY is primed to name his team tonight and there will be at least two enforced changes from the side which were soundly beaten by Galway in Salthill a fortnight ago.

Liam Rushe and Peter Kelly have joined an hefty injury list which also incudes Conal Keaney, Stephen Hiney, Tomás Brady, Paul Schutte, Oisín Gough and Ross O'Carroll.

Maurice O'Brien looks the most likely replacement for Kelly in an indirect swap while Alan McCrabbe and Simon Lambert are the front-runners to fill Rushe's spot.

TYRONE have made two changes for Sunday's Division 2 meeting with Westmeath. Mickey Harte continues his policy of rotating his goalkeepers for the league campaign, meaning Pascal McConnell replaces John Devine while Justin McMahon takes over from Conor Clarke at full-back.


CORK (SH v Dublin): D Óg Cusack; S O'Neill, S McDonnell, B Murphy; J Gardiner, R Cashman, E Cadogan; S Og O hAilpín, T Kenny; C Lehane, P Cronin, C Naughton; P Horgan, P O'Sullivan, B O'Connor.

TYRONE (SF v Westmeath): P McConnell; A McCrory, Justin McMahon, PJ Quinn; C McCarron, P Harte, D McCaul; N McKenna, Joe McMahon; R McNabb, M Donnelly, P McNiece; K Coney, M Penrose, O Mulligan.

CORK (SF v LAOIS): K O'Halloran; R Carey, E O'Mahony, E Cotter; N O'Leary, G Canty, P Kissane; A O'Connor, F Goold; P Kerrigan, M Collins, P Kelly; C O'Neill, D O'Connor, B O'Driscoll.

WEXFORD (SF v Offaly): A Masterson; R Tierney, G Molloy, B Malone; A Flynn, D Murphy, A Doyle; A Shore, D Waters; R Barry, C Morris, B Brosnan; C Lyng, E Bradley, P J Banville.

GALWAY (SH v Tipperary): J Skehill; D Connolly, D Collins, G O'Halloran; N Donohue, F Moore, T óg Regan; D Burke, C Donnellan; C Cooney, N Burke, I Tannian; D Hayes, J Regan, B Burke.

WEXFORD (SH v Offaly): E Martin; B Kenny, M O'Hanlon, B Kehoe; K Rossiter, J Leacy, C Kenny; D Redmond, H Kehoe; R Kehoe, E Quigley, P J Nolan; T O'Leary, G Sinnott, D O'Keeffe.

LIMERICK (SH v Laois): N Quaid; S Walsh, R McCarthy, T Condon; W McNamara, D O'Grady, G O'Mahony; J Ryan, P Browne; S Dowling, D Breen, C Allis; G Mulcahy, N Moran, M Ryan.

LAOIS (SH): E Reilly; B Stapleton, D Maher, B Smith; C Dunne, J Fitzpatrick, M Whelan; J Walsh, B Dunne; W Hyland, M McEvoy, S Maher; J Brophy, N Foyle, T Fitzgerald.