Friday 27 April 2018

Horseshoes off

THE HORSESHOES were postponed once again on Sunday last for the second week in succession. Turkeys won: Michael Redmond (two), John Joe Byrne (one), Joe Somers (one), Pat Jordan (one), Gavin Collier (one).

Chickens won: Denis Larkin Snr. (two), Tom Rossiter (one), Mikey Sunderland (one), John Doyle Snr. (one), Gavin Collier (one).

The Co. Wexford A.G.M. will be held in Ferns on Sunday, December 2, at 2 p.m. Current Chairman Denis Larkin is not seeking re-election.