Monday 19 February 2018

Plough champs honoured on special night

KILMUCKRIDGE Ploughing Association hosted an awards evening in Sean Og's Hotel, Kilmuckridge, recently, to honour the winners of the County Ploughing Match which was held in Kilmuckridge late last year.

Kilmuckridge Chairman George Walsh paid tribute to all the clubs which took part in competitions during the year, saying that the competition was as strong as ever, and he wished all the finalists the very best of good fortune as they go through to the All Ireland Ploughing Championships in September.

The award winners in the various categories were as follows: Two Furrow Conventional, Sean Keating, Mick Roche, and Barry Kent; Senior Reversible, John Whelan, Martin Kehoe Snr., and Dan Donnelly; Under 28 Conventional, Thomas Cullen; Under 28 Reversible, Eric Wickham; Under 21 Conventional, Emmet Wickham; Macra, Frank Cullen; Three Furrow Match Plough, Pat Furlong; Three Furrow Reversible Standard, Paul Doran; Vintage Mounted, Nick Cullen; Vintage Trailer, Tommy Cullen; Vintage Single Furrow, David Levingston; Horse Class, Mick O'Brien; Loy, Pat Murphy.

Gorey Guardian

Promoted Links

Promoted Links