Monday 22 October 2018

Gwen is Irish skipper for series

Gwen Morgan from Malahide will again captain the Irish women's cricket team for the second round of ECB Women's County Chamionships matches. The games versus Cumbria Women 1st XI and Northumberland Women 1st XI take place over the weekend of August 8th and 9th.

The squad in full is as follows: Gwen Morgan (Captain) (Malahide), Laura Cullen (Clontarf) , Laura Delany (Leinster) , Kim Garth (Pembroke) , Valmai Gee (Leinster), Shauna Kavanagh (Pembroke),Amy Kenealy (Leinster) ,Suzanne Kenealy (Leinster), Sinead Lyons (Leinster), Louise McCarthy (Pembroke), Joanne McKinley (Larne / Leinster), Rebecca Rolfe (Leinster), Melissa ScottHayward (Leinster).

Fixtures; August 8th - Ireland v Cumbria, South Lakes CC, Sedburgh.

August 9th – Ireland Northumberland, Stocksfield Stocksfield. v CC,