Wednesday 17 January 2018

Hard work pays off for students of Colaiste Bride

Outstanding Leaving Certificate Results: Cara Burke with Principal, Ms O'Sullivan and Guest Speaker Fiona Darcy
Outstanding Leaving Certificate Results: Cara Burke with Principal, Ms O'Sullivan and Guest Speaker Fiona Darcy
The Award for Outstanding Contribution to Music, Kelley Doyle with music teacher, Miss Lyng
Head girls, back row: Kelley Doyle, Polly Maher, Niamh Crowhurst, Emily Boyne, Aoife Kehoe. Front row: Trish Doyle and Aideen Morris Farrell
Overall Sports Personality of the Year Aoife Cloke Rochford with deputy principal Mr Moynihan and Ms Sinnott
The 6th Year academic award winners
People of the Year award winners, Niamh Crowhurst, Chlooe Davis, Ellen O'Gorman, Sarah Doyle and Alice Medcalf
Sport award winners, back row: Jade Power, Aoife Cloke Rochford, Ms Sinnott, Donna Delahunty, Grainne McCabe; front row: Loren Doyle and Derbhla Doyle
Ceist Award winner Katie Colclough with principal Miss O'Sullivan
Shannon Tobin with the Mercy Cup

Sara Gahan

Hard work was honoured at the annual awards ceremony in Colaiste Bride, Enniscorthy where a variety of trophies, certificates and medals were presented to the students.

It was a proud evening for parents and teachers as more than 100 students received awards for a huge range of achievements from academic to sports.


First Year Academic: 1A - Emma-Louise Doran; 1B - Therese Nolan; 1C - Katie Hennessey; 1D - Emma Murphy; 1E - Amelia Morycka.

Second Year Academic: 2A - Leona Buckley; 2B - Nikola Matuskova; 2C - Polly Frost; 2D - Niamh Burt.

Third Year Academic: 3A - Caoimhe Kirwan; 3B - Ellen O'Gorman; 3C - Ruth Kennedy; 3D - Megan Asple.

Fourth Year Academic: 4A - Amy Carney; 4B - Beth Murphy; 4C - Lystus Ebosele.

Outstanding Junior Certificate: Molly Jordan.

Contribution to Music: Kelley Doyle.

Visual Art Award: Polly Maher.

Outstanding Leaving Certificate: Cara Burke.

Sports Personality Award: Donna Delahunty; Loren Doyle; Jade Power; Lystus Ebosele; Grainne McCabe; Derbhla Doyle.

Sports Personality of the Year: Aoife Cloke Rochford.

Silver Gaisce Medal: Niamh Crowhurst, Patricia Doyle, Rachel Foley, Katie Gallagher, Jennifer O'Connor, Sinead Kinsella and Karen Walsh.

People of the Year: First Year - Ellen O'Gorman; Second Year - Sarah Doyle; Third Year - Alice Medcalf; Fifth Year - Chloe Davis; Sixth Year - Niamh Crowhurst.

The Mercy Cup: Shannon Tobin.

CEIST Award: Katie Colclough.

Meitheal Leaders: Cait Breen, Emma Byrne, Katie Carolan, Katie Colclough, Bridin Ellard, Meadbh Farrell, Siobhain Fanning, Queva Flynn, Alanta Grigaliunaite, Katie Lafferty, Ciara Nolan, Ady Scallan, Becky Tobin, Emily White, Chloe Wilson.

Head Girls: Emily Boyne, Niamh Crowhurst, Kelley Doyle, Trish Doyle, Aoife Kehoe, Polly Maher and Aideen Morris Farrell.

Colaiste Bride Senior Student of the Year: Aisling Gahan.

Enniscorthy Guardian

Promoted Links

Promoted Links