Sunday 21 July 2019

Can you follow Patrick Joy as a top entrepreneur?

Now in its 22nd Year, the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2019 programme has officially opened for nominations. The theme of this year's programme is "Be Brave, Be Bold" and all sectors and businesses of all sizes across the island of Ireland are invited to submit their nominations until 15 February.

The 24 finalists for 2019 will be announced on 23 April.

Louth's entrepreneurs are encouraged to put themselves forward to follow in the footsteps of well-known Louth business people, Peter Keeling, Diaceutics, Alan Clarke, STATSports Technologies, John Boyle, BoyleSports, who were finalists in 2018, 2015 and 2003, respectively. Louth have had two EY Entrepreneur Of The Year™ category winners; Tom McGuinness, Horseware Products, collected the Industry award in 2001, while Patrick Joy, Suretank, won the International award and the Overall award in 2013.

Operating in more than 60 countries worldwide, EY Entrepreneur Of The Year is recognised as the most prestigious business accolade for entrepreneurs. The programme is open to entrepreneurs from all sectors and growth stages, across the island of Ireland. The awards programme is divided into three categories - Emerging, Industry and International - with eight finalists chosen per category.

The 24 finalists will be selected by an independent panel of judges, comprising former winners and chaired by Anne Heraty of CPL Resources plc. For further information or for people who wish to put themselves forward or nominate an entrepreneur with their consent can fill out the online nomination form at

Drogheda Independent