Saturday 20 April 2019

Wild Goose Lodge storms Australia

Hubert Murphy

'Wild Goose Lodge' has won Best Feature Film in the final of the Australia Independent film festival, held at the Metro Arts building in Brisbane last weekend.

It is yet another accolade for the movie that tells the story of an infamous event in Reaghstown, Ardee in 1816. Directed By William Martin & Paul Macardle and starring such as Dave Duffy, Tom Muckian, Deirdre Rice, Naseen Morgan, Paul McGee, John Connors, Finbar Furey, Joe Rooney, Shane Byrne and Anna May McHugh, plus a host of locals, Wild Goose Lodge continues to attract rave reviews.

'A great achievement for Wild Goose Lodge and everyone associated with it,' is how those behind the movie described their latest success in Australia. The film was made on a low budget and had a real community involvement and was filmed on location where the lodge stood.

Drogheda Independent