Friday 19 January 2018

Under 21 B Footballers advance

THE Mitchelstown Under 21 B footballers had a 0-10 to 0-8 win over Kilworth on Saturday last in Fermoy.

The sides were level on a number of occasions and at full time they were deadlocked at 0-7 each. In extra time Mitchelstown emerged winners by 0-10 to 0- 8 and are now through to quarter finals.

Team: Liam Molan, Diarmuid Molan, Shane Frewen, Ryan Quirke, Dylan Considine Sean Lane 0-1 Liam Allen, Michael Walsh 0-2 Barry Coffey, James Sheehan 0-3, Joseph O' Sullivan 0-1 Jason Cott 0-3, Brian O'Sullivan, Robert O'Doherty; subs: James Gubbins for Brian O'Sullivan (inj) James Mullins for Robert O'Doherty.

On Sunday Mitchesltown had their opening game in the Co IFL. They defeated Rockchapel by 1- 12 to 0- 7 in Mitchelstown.


Promoted Links

Promoted Links