Sunday 22 April 2018

County senior Scór semi-finals in Ovens and Ballyhooly

THE County Senior Scór series reaches the semi-finals stage this Saturday and Sunday in Ovens and Ballyhooly. Competition is expected to be razor keen in the diverse fields of cultural entertainment in music, song and dance following divisional finals across the county.

Ovens sees the opening semi-final on Saturday at 7.30pm and brings together the best of Muskerry, Duhallow and Carbery. The second semi final in Ballyhooly on Sunday (7pm) features the champions of Carrigdhoun, Avondhu and Imokilly. Qualifiers from both semi finals progress to the county decider fixed for the Eire Og GAA Pavillion, Ovens on Saturday, March 2 commencing at 7pm.

The line-ups for the opening semi-final is~:

Figure Dancing: Boherbue (Amanda O'Sullivan, Emma Fitzgerald, Katie Hickey, Hannah O'Sullivan)

Solo Singing: Dick O'Sullivan (Dromtariffe), Conor Linehan (Millstreet); Tracey Cronin (Iveleary), Michelle Healy (Aghabullogue); St. Colums, Kilbrittain

Instrumental Music: St. Johns, Freemount; Courcey Rovers (Karen O'Reilly, Liam O'Keeffe, Anthony Nolan), Kilbrittain

Recitation: John O'Sullivan (St. Johns), John Burke (Dromtariffe); Tracey Cronin (Iveleary), Peter Dineen (Aghabullogue); St. Colums

Ballad Group: St.Johns (Edel Shine, Linda Ryan, Kate Kelleher, Siobhán Buckley Donie Moynihan); Freemount (Caroline O'Carroll, Edel Browne, Susan Coleman Michael O'Regan, Michelle Green); Aghabullogue (Heather Healy, Sarah Louise Healy, Evelyn O'Shea, Sean Wallace, Shane Horgan)

Quiz: Millstreet (John Tarrant, Jerry Doody, Pat Sheehan); Boherbue (John Murphy, Daniel Murphy, Mickie O'Gorman); Kilmurry (Kevin Walsh, John Brosnan, Dermot Brennan); Dripsey (John Feeney, Conor Hayes, Martin Griffin); Kilbrittain.

Novelty Act: St Johns (Jerry Kelleher, Kathleen Creedon, John O'Sullivan, Mag Pierce); Donoughmore (Heather Healy, Evelyn O'Shea, Sean Wallace); Kilmurry (Anthony Dineen, Noreen Brennan, Noreen Corcoran, Eileen O'Mullane, John O'Riordan, Liselle Irwin, Sheila Walsh, Liz O'Brien)

Set Dancing: Boherbue (Katie Hickey, Emma Fitzgerald, Amanda O'Sullivan, Hannah O'Sullivan, Billy Herlihy, Timmy Collins, Daniel Murphy, Michael Buckley); St. Johns (Siobhán Buckley, Eileen Buckley, Ann Buckley, Edel Shine, Michael Cashman, Dermot Golden, Adrian Kelleher, Don Riordan); Aghabullogue (John Glavin, Lorraine Sheehan, Mairead Murphy, Denis O'Connell, Kieran McCarthy, Mairead O'Connell, Liam Herlihy, Evelyn Tarrant); Iveleary (Tracey Cronin, Maura Creed, Elaine Creedon, Laura Creedon, Mick Creed, Donncha Creed, John Riordan, John O'Callaghan). St. Colums

Ballyhooly houses the second semi final with a strong input from Avondhu, Imokilly and Carrigdhoun comprising

Figure Dancing: Lisgoold (Claire Carroll, Eucharie Cashman, Mary Duggan, Fionnoula O'Connor, Peter Holden, Ultan Savage, Donncha Savage, Oliver Savage)

Solo Singing: Cian O'Leary (Castlelyons), Cathlín Ní Lordain (Aghada), Tony Hickey (Kilshannig) , Anne Linehan (Castletownoche), Pat Byrne (Tracton), Lisa O'Donovan (Courcey Rovers).

Instrumental Music: Killeagh (Niamh Daly, Luke McCarthy, Becky Fizgerald, Rickey Roche, Aidan Morrison); Aghada (Cathlín Ní Lordáin, Mary Rice, Ruairí O'Gorman, John Wall) ; Buttevant (Alan Finn, Mairead Fitzgibbon, Aileen O'Callaghan, Anna Barrett, Ger Naughton); Kilshannig (Callie O'Mahony, Rose O'Mahony, Mary Hickey, Kevin Willis); Carrigaline (Maire de Cogan, Daniel Coffey);

Recitation: Cathlín Ní Lordáin (Aghada ), Frances Connery (Lisgoold), Tim Casey (Kilshannig), Danny Corkery (Milford), Paddy O'Brien (Tracton), Rose Nyhan (Courcey Rovers)

Ballad Group: Watergrasshill (Deidre O'Reilly, Michelle Reidy, Maeve O'Reilly); Tracton (Pat Byrne, Vincent Geary, Pat Walsh); Carrigaline (Maire de Cogáin, Christine Jenkinson, Barry Cogan);

Question Time: Sarsfields (Gillian Grimes, Jim Hackett, Jerome O'Riordan); Killeagh (Colman Motherway, Denis Barry, Eddie Leahy); Ballygiblin (Tim Casey, Chris Condon, Michael Birmingham); Kilshannig (John Geaney, Tim Ring, Anne Casey); Tracton (Val Dempey, Paddy O'Brien, Pat Walsh), Carrigaline (Margaret Keane, Darragh Cotter, Kevin O'Driscoll)

Novelty Act: Lisgoold (Fiachra Finn, Fiachra O'Sullivan, Elaine Power,Frances Connery); Bride Rovers (William O'Leary, James Bermingham, John Arnold); Tracton (Margaret Lyons, Pat Walsh, Gerard Walsh, Christy O'Sullivan)

Set Dancing: Carrigaline (Mary Jordan, Kate O'Donovan, Emily Magner, Gemma Magner, Fionan Cogan, Barry Cogan, Aidan Fahy, Niamh Ní Fhatharta);

Meanwhile, the concluding semi-final to the Kanturk Credit Union Duhallow Scór na bPaisti sees the Boherbue hosting go ahead in the Pearse Memorial Hall on this Thursday with a full programme commencing at 7.30pm.