Tuesday 17 September 2019

Diocese of Cloyne clerical changes in full

Bishop William Crean, Bishop of Cloyne, has accepted the resignation, on the grounds of retirement, of the following priests in the diocese to come into effect at noon on Saturday, September 21.

Very Rev Donal Coakley, PP Inniscarra

Very Rev Canon David Herlihy, PP Youghal

Very Rev Canon Michael Fitzgerald, PP, VF, Mitchelstown

Bishop Crean has made the following appointments in the Diocese of Cloyne with effect from noon on Saturday, September 21:

Rt Rev Monsignor Anthony O'Brien, PP, VG, Mallow to also become Administrator of Mourneabbey

V Rev Anthony Wickham, PP Clondrohid to be PP Newtownshandrum

V Rev Patrick Buckley, PP Glantane to be PP Inniscarra

V Rev Joseph O'Keeffe, PP Mourneabbey to be PP Rathcormac

V Rev William Bermingham, PP Carrigtwohill to be PP Youghal

V Rev Canon Michael Leamy, PP Rathcormac to be PP Mitchelstown and Vicar Forane of Fermoy Deanery

V Rev Gerard Coleman, PP Newtownshandrum to be PP Glantane

V Rev John McCarthy, Administrator, Cobh to take Sabbatical Leave

Rev Tom McDermott, CC Cobh to be Administrator Cobh

Rev Joseph Rohan, CC Cloyne to be PP Clondrohid

Rev Patrick Winkle, CC Youghal to be PP Carrigtwohill

Rev Mark Hehir, CC Fermoy to be CC Midleton

Rev James Greene, CC Carrigtwohill to be CC Mallow

Rev Gerard Cremin returning from studies to be CC Youghal

Rev Eamon Roche, CC Midleton to be CC Fermoy