Wednesday 13 December 2017

The Gathering Free invitation postcards

THE GATHERING: Free invitation post cards for the Gathering which takes place Aug 2nd to 4th will be available shortly and you are advised to forward to family members or friends who may wish to join in the celebrations.

A full programme at Pearse Memorial Hall with food and local talent.

More information later.

Invitation cards are available from Gertie Casey, Derry Drew, Eileen Buckley, John Murphy, Mary Joyce Leader, Peadar O'Callaghan, Jane Weeks, Louis McCarthy, Michael Cronin, Margaret Murphy, Phil O'Sullivan, Thomas Ankettell, Frank O'Sullivan, Teresa Hickey or the post office.

All organisations are asked to send a representative to the special meeting in the Presbytery Wednesday April 24th at 8 p.m.


Local handballers Katie Fleming was part of a Munster squad that captured the interprovincial title while David O'Connor U14/15 and Shane Flynn U16/17 were on the Cork teams that added another All Ireland title to their illustrious list.


The local intermediate team has recorded three successes in the league with victories over Nemo, St. Finbarrs and St. Vale B while they were defeated by Naoimh Aben.

This weekend they play Valley Rovers.

The junior C recently defeated Douglas and St. Peters in the U14 North Cork Feile final, they were narrowly defeated by St. Peters and in the league lost out to Mournabbey.

This Friday April 19th is affiliation night in the hall at 8 p.m.

Best of luck to Evie and Beatrice Casey this weekend.


Boherbue GAA club presents "Surviving Santa Ponsa" in the hall Friday May 10th at 8.30 p.m.

Tickets are E15 and available from committee members or 086 2254054.

The club extends congratulations to handballers Katie Fleming, David O'Connor and Shane Flynn on their success at the weekend and also those who did so well in the Fleadh in Glengariffe.


Numbers drawn were 4, 16, 19, 29.

Lucky dips to Cian and Anne O'Keeffe; Clodagh Aherne; Liam Fitzgerald; Garry O'Connor.

Seller's prize to Eileen Casey O'Connor.


First: Theresa Cashman/Paddy O'Leary.

Ladies: Gertie Casey/Noreen O'Connell; Maureen Aherne/Tess Herlihy.

Gents: Paudie O'Keeffe/Jim Cronin.

Mixed: Eileen Ankettell/Jackie Murphy.

Spots: Johnny O'Connell/Mick Aherne; Nora Breen/Joan Moynihan.


Promoted Links

Promoted Links