Thursday 19 September 2019

Duarigle Gaels land Féile Peile '16 title

A memorable weekend for Duarigle Gaels after they secured national honours on capturing an outright win at the All Ireland Féile Peil.

That proved the icing on the cake as a hectic schedule saw visiting St Brigids from Antrim welcomed by Millstreet and Cullen hosts.

Over three days, the football festival proved an engaging spectacle, Duarigle showing stamina as the weekend progressed to emerge from their group into the playoffs to overcome Kilmurry (Cork), Dreadnots (Louth) and St Pats (Limerick) in the decider.

Joint captains Harry Linehan and Donagh Murphy accepted the Shield much to the delight of parents and supporters.

The triumphant Duarigle panel included Daniel Hartnett, Dylan Sheehan, Donagh Murphy, Evan Murphy, James Twomey, Colin Murphy, Luke O'Donoughue, Darren Kiely, Darragh Cashman, Dylan Downey, Barry Murphy, Harry Linehan, Patrick Cronin, Luke Murphy, Jonathan O'Sullivan, Eoin Sheehan, Patrick Forde, Omar Daly, Jack O'Connor, Dylan Kelleher, Diarmuid Moynihan, Darragh O'Riordan, Evan O'Sullivan, Patrick Murphy, Eanna O'Mahony and Giuliano Malizia.