Friday 15 December 2017

Boherbue handballers honoured

who also does tremendous work coaching at juvenile level.

Finally, long serving Dave O'Riordan was presented with his Diamond Masters 40x20 Munster championship title.

The setting was ideal for the event, which was very well organized and conducted.



Boherbue contested three items at the Munster Scorn a nOg finals Sunday where they emerged winners in the figure dancing.

Not so lucky were the set dancers or the quiz team who despite huge performances will not be contesting the All Ireland finals.

However, the quiz final produced the surprise of the night.

At the end of the contest, the marks were added and Boherbue declared winners, only to be informed shortly afterwards that the marks had been added incorrectly and that the Tipperary representatives were the winners, what a shame.


St. Joseph's Foundation, Charleville will hold its annual church gate collection before all masses this weekend. SOCIAL: Upcoming events include the juvenile GAA night at Wallis Arms Hotel, Friday next Feb 8, tickets E15 for adults and E10 juveniles and must be purchased in advance.

March 9, Dromhall Hotel, Killarney is the venue for the junior club celebration where the 1988 winning championship team will be honoured.

The successful minor and U21 squads will also receive their medals.

Tickets €25 each available from committee members.


The local active retired group AGM takes place in the hall Wednesday next Feb 6 at 7.30 p.m., everyone welcome.


Numbers drawn were 9, 11, 14, 19. Lucky dips to Tadghie Breen, The Square; Tadghie Curtin, Knocknageeha; Rita O'Sullivan, Kiskeam and Tom Sheahan, Gneeves.

Seller's prize to Buckley/Charles Ankettell.



1st Johnny O'Connell/Mick Aherne; Pat Murphy/Mary O'Sullivan; Denis Lenihan/Matt O'Mahony.

Ladies, Gertie Casey/Noreen O'Connell.

Gents, Ted Rahilly/Denis Healy; Joe Daly/Hugh Murphy.

Mixed, Donie O'Halloran/Ellen Murphy.

Spots, Eileen Ankettell/Jackie Murphy; Billy O'Gorman/Danny B O'Connor.


enrolment and open evening for first year pupils will take place in the school Thursday night Feb 7 from 7.30 to 9.30.

Promoted Links

Promoted Links