| 24.3°C Dublin

Delightful atmosphere at school TY fashion show


Spring and summer fashions arrived for the Millstreet Community School Transition Year Fashion Show last weekend, with pastoral colours dominating the proceedings as did jewellery and accessories.

With the School gym transformed into a fabulous fashion arena, style buffs young and old turned out in huge numbers to catch a glimpse of seasonal ware for the remainder of Spring and into Summer.

The crème de la crème of North/Mid Cork and Kerry boutiques showcased the latest Spring Summer designs.

And there was a wide choice of color palates to select, enthusiasts viewing the vibrant hues or the muted shades.

This is Cork Newsletter

Cork's essential reads in local news and sport, straight to your inbox every week

This field is required

The presentation kept the impressive attendance enthralled as models both male and female from the School's Transition Year paraded with elegance and confidence.

Lending their support to the spectacle were Fashion outlets across Cork and Kerry including Wisteria (Killarney), Lady Lydia (Kanturk), Central Stores(Kanturk); Charisma(Kanturk), Linehan Fashions (Newmarket), Barry's Menwear (Mallow); Hannon's (Castleisland), Central Sports Stores (Kanturk), Patsy Style Options (Cullen), Michelle O'Keeffe Jewellery (Millstreet) and Nóiríns Boutique (Millstreet).

The hosting proved an organisational triumph for the Transition Year pupils assisted by Co-ordinator Derry Morley, Fashion Show Director Liz Galwey, Principal Pat Piggott in addition to staff members.

The proceedings were compered by Jennifer O'Donoughue with the show introduced by Bridelle Cronin and Liam O'Donoughue. The show was closed by Caroline and Mary Kate Murphy.

Participating female models were Milena Bachanek, Chloe Collins, Jennifer Corcoran, Aisling Dennehy, Sarah Dennehy, Wiktoria Maslach, Caroline Murphy, Megan Murphy , Megan Ring, Ava Barry, Bridelle Cronin, Kelly Healy, Lisa Lenihan, Aine McAulifffe, Mary Kate Murphy, Lisa O'Connor and Cara Sheahan.

Not to be outdone, the males looked equally elegant from a line up of Dean Condon, Mark Dennehy, Patrick Dennehy, Bill Kelleher, Danny O'Callaghan, Geraerd O'Hanlon, Dylan O'Leary, Martin O'Riordan, Thomas Ozaist, Alex Dennehy, Jasper Eastwood Lennon, Alex Lee, Killian Linehan, Darragh McSweeney, Niall Murphy, Liam O'Donoughue and Daniel Waszkiewicz.

Special guests on the night were Mary Buckley, Eileen O'Sullivan, Mary Fitzgerald, Majella Horgan, Frances Moynihan, Leonora O'Callaghan, Nicola O'Donoughue and Sheila O'Leary.