Saturday 7 December 2019

Mallow Arts Collective start plans for 2020

Another successful year has ended for Mallow Arts Collective and work has begun for the events in 2020.

A meeting was held at the Hibernian Hotel, on November 13 to discuss what was in 2019 and what is to come in 2020. It was unanimously agreed that the 2019 programme was a great success, even the weather was kind, and it is hoped that the coming year and its festival will be even better.

Mallow Arts Collective are pleased to announce those tasked with stewardship for 2020 are as follows: Tadhg Curtis will continue as Chairman, Benjie Hallihan Vice-Chairman, Susanna Russell Secretary, Paddy Lane Treasurer, Carol Power and Sharon Simcox Social Media, Anthony Hayes from M.D.P will also assist with Social Media and Mecca Barrett, Celine Cremin and Pat Connolly P.R.O.

The election of Sub-Committees also took place as part of this meeting. Sub-Committees and Officers are: Music - Tadhg Curtis, Benjie Hallihan and Paddy Lane; Theatre - Benjie Hallihan and Paddy Lane; Literary/Poetry - Mecca Barrett, Celine Cremin, Pat Connolly and Gerry O'Callaghan; Cinema: Ger Browne and members of the committee. Sub-committees are to meet in the coming weeks and the Festival dates for 2020 are from Wednesday, July 22 to Sunday, July 26. Follow on Facebook: