Monday 19 February 2018

Duhallow Scór na bPaistí finals

ENTERTAINMENT at its best will surface at the Kanturk Credit Union Duhallow Scór na bPaistí Finals this weekend. National school children from all corners of the division will put together the best of music, song and dance. Following semi finals hosted in Rockchapel, Freemount and Boherbue, the fare whets the appetite.

The weekend proceedings open with the recitation and novelty act categories in Lismire on Friday night at 7.30pm with the remainder of the programme going ahead in the Edel Quinn Hall, Kanturk on Sunday night with a 1.30pm start.

The finalists

Figure Dancing: Banteer, Boherbue Handball, Newmarket, Boherbue GAA

Solo Singing: Eva Feehan (Boherbue), Joanne Kiely (Millstreet), Meave Walsh (Meelin), Maggie Moynihan (Cullen), Leah Murphy (Rathcoole), Edel O'Keeffe (Dromagh)

Instumental Music: Boherbue, Meelin, Rathcoole, Freemount, Rockchapel, Millstreet

Recitation: Marion O'Sullivan (Meelin), Meave O'Connor (Newmarket), Diarmuid Cronin (Dromtariffe), Thomas Sheehan (Boherbue), Anthony O'Connor (Boherbue) Ciara O'Connor (Cullen)

Ballad Group: Millstreet, Freemount, Kiskeam, Kanturk, Meelin, Boherbue

Solo Dance: Kathy Byrne (Rathcoole), Teresa Kelly (Meelin), Noreen O'Sullivan (Derinagree), Ciara Grey (Kanturk), Kelly Ann Mulcahy (Rockchapel), Sadhb O'Connor (Derrinagree)

Sean nos Dance: Ann Broderick (Knockaclarrig), Sean O'Keeffe (Knocknagree), Ellen Doody (Boherbue)

Solo Music: Ann Casey (Kiskeam), Cian Daly (Rockchapel), Peig O'Connor (Newmarket), Daniel Buckley (Cloughoula), Dairmuid Cronin (Dromtarife),Ciara Hartnett (Newmarket)

Set Dancing: Rathcoole, Newmarket, Boherbue Kiskeam GAA, Millstreet, Kiskeam National School.


Promoted Links

Promoted Links