Thursday 18 July 2019

The glorious Goosebank!

Tara Toole and Lorna Collier enjoying the Kilcoole GAA Club awards night last weekend
Tara Toole and Lorna Collier enjoying the Kilcoole GAA Club awards night last weekend
Kilcoole camogie manager Stephen Kelly and selector Eugene Condon with the team
Bernie and Jack Bellamy
The Kilcoole football players’ player of the year Keith Reynolds with county manager John Evans and his club manager Ciaran Dutton.
Michelle O’Toole, Glenn Tighe, and Caitlin O’Toole.
Hurler of the year Luke Reynolds with sponsor Ian Whyte, of Ian Whyte Motors Kilpeddar, and Mick Hagan.
Stephen Kelly, Kilcoole camogie manager, with Ciara and Karen Kelly
Mick Hagan, vice chairman of Wicklow County Board, Ciaran Martin, Junior ‘C’ manager, Players’ Player award winner Chris Carroll, Player of the Year award winner Darren Burke, manager Trevor Tighe and Wicklow Senior football manager John Evans
Footballer of the year Eoin Keddy with John Evans and Ciaran Dutton.

Close to 200 people gathered in the Parkview Hotel on Friday night last to help Kilcoole G.A.A. Club celebrate their successes of 2018.

The dinner dance was attended by county Senior football manager, Johnny Evans, along with the county hurling officer and County Board officer, Mick Hagan.

Club Chairman Tom Messitt welcomed everyone to the function, while referring to the display of silverware, which was brought home to the club in 2018.

He paid a special tribute to the players, his fellow officers, team managements and selectors, and everyone who gave such wonderful support to the club, not just in 2018, but down through the years.

Eamonn Hughes also spoke on the night and introduced the teams to the attendance.

He spoke of having won the Junior 'A' football championship' the Junior League and the Swan Cup, the three cups he said that one sees on the top table.

Also during the function the camogie section of the club which has made such remarkable progress presented the winning county junior medals to the players.

Wicklow Senior football manager Johnny Evans paid tribute to the players and club for the manner in which they responded to the losing of two county finals by winning at the third attempt.

Awards on the night:

Players of Year

Junior 'A' Football: Eoin Keddy; Junior 'C' Football: Darren Burke; Hurler of Year: Luke Evans; Camogie Player of Year: Francis Kearns-Coady

Players Player of Year

Junior 'A' Football: Keith Reynolds; Junior 'C' Football: Chris Carroll; Hurler of Year: Eoin Keddy.

Bray People