Friday 24 November 2017

Second in series of Grindlewood books

Young readers can't wait to get their hands on the second novel in the Grindlewood series 'The Secrets of Grindlewood: The Secret Scroll.'

Bray author Jackie Burke continues the series with Timber the brave malamute who leads the enchanted animals of Grindlewood garden as they continue their perilous quest to defeat the wicked warlock Worfeus and save their home from destruction.

The determined friends have finally found the secret scroll, but they struggle to understand the ancient super-spell written inside.

The race is on to crack the code before Worfeus can escape his forest prison and come to Grindlewood in search of revenge. As Jamie and Jemima Grindle slowly uncover the secrets of Grindlewood and its magic, they too are sucked into the animals' quest and they soon find themselves in grave danger.

Do they really know what is at stake? How will they deal with such extraordinary magic? And can their beloved dog Timber really take on such an evil warlock?

Jackie recently realised her dream of writing children's stories and her first book came out last September.

The series is inspired by all that Jackie loves in nature: gardens, forests, wildlife and especially cats and dogs.

Reading, hill walking and baking cakes are just a few of her many hobbies. Jackie lives with her husband Angelo in Bray's Raheen Park and they share their home with a big fluffy cat called Millie.

The book is available in Dubray Books and a range of other stores as well as online as an ebook. For a full list of suppliers go to

Bray People

Promoted Links

Promoted Links