Wednesday 21 March 2018

Ireland's top dog set to strut his stuff at Dundalk Stadium

IRISH Greyhound Derby winner 'Slippery Robert' will be parading at Dundalk Stadium on Friday night. The locally owned dog won the ETS Derby worth €125,000 to the winner in September 2013 for Jenkinstown's Larry Dunne.



Race 1 Farloe Hodge won in 21.44 for owner/trainer Gerry Whyte (Lifford)

Race 2 Eoins Billy won (Whelped April 2008) in 29.02 for Gerard Irwin (Castleblayney)

Race 3 Kevins Katie won in 30.77 for Master Kevin Keenan (Ballycastle)

Race 4 Jemmy Boy won in 30.77 for Leonard O'Hanlon (Dunshaughlin)

Race 5 Corduff Flame won in 30.28 on 2nd attempt for Laurence & Brian Jones and Carrickmacross trainer Laurence Jones

Race 6 Regards to Laura won in 28.99 for Brendan Gervin (Coalisland)

Race 7 Windgap Jewel won in 19.02 for Peter McArdle& Shane Grimes (Dundalk)

Race 8 Mad Eye Cyclops won in 29.75 for Harold McCartney (Craigavon)


Race 1 Jenny Jump Up won in 22.36 on 1st attempt for Peter Thompson (Dundalk)

Race 2 Maximus Star won in 22.04 on 1st attempt for Denis McCartney (Carrickmacross),

Race 3 Rogully Pat won in 19.12 for Patrick Scott (Cookstown)

Race 4 Creive Rock won in 29.29 on 6th attempt for Roisin Murphy (Newry)

Race 5 Pegaskin Rocket won in 29.21 for Frank Walsh (Cavan)

Race 6 Slaneyview Athos won in 21.73 for ColmWilson (Lurgan)

Race 7 Bellmore Torres won in 29.79 for Donal Lanigan & Stephen Behan and Clogherheadtrainer Craig Kelly

Race 8 Make Me Famous won in 29.04 for Daniel Graham and Downpatrick trainer Damian Maginn

Race 9 Junket won in 21.86 for Sharon Crawford (Lisnaskea)

Race 10 Ushers Tim won in 30.59 for Anthony Naughton (Mornington)

Race 11 Catunda Gemma won in 28.85 for Michael Byrne (Dublin)

Race 12 Vedfield Bossman won in 28.97 for Michael Doyle (Drogheda)

The Argus