Wednesday 20 March 2019

Cuig celebrate album launch at Store

One of the most exciting young traditional bands, Cuig, play The Spirit Store on Sunday night to celebrate the release of their second CD 'The Theory of Chaos'.

This Irish five piece band, with members from Armagh and Tyrone, comprises Miceál Mullen on banjo/mandolin,Rónán Stewart, fiddle/uilleann pipes/vocals, Ruairí Stewart, guitar, Eoin Murphy - button accordion and Cathal Murphy, drums/focals.

Following the release of their critically acclaimed debut album, 'New Landscapes', Cúig were awarded "Best New Irish Band 2016" by the Irish American News. Since then they have toured all around Europe and North America including performances at major music festivals.

The Argus