Friday 23 March 2018

Raspberry awards for our politicians

During the recent bad weather I had plenty of time on my hands so my mind turned to the state of our country.

I thought about the GAA All Stars and the BAFTA awards, and then thought that I would pick a team of politicians for the 'Raspberry' awards of the year.

I came up with the following team: Ivor Callely; Ray Burke; Sean Doherty; Frank Dunlop; Bertie Ahern; Willie O'Dea; PJ Flynn; Jim McDaid; Charlie Haughey; Liam Lawlor; Martin Cullen; Dermot Ahern; Bobby Molloy and Noel Dempsey.

Please sign in or register with for free access to Opinions.

Sign In

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Don't Miss