Friday 24 November 2017

The top prizewinners

BT Young Scientist of the Year 2011: Alexander Amini, Castleknock College; Tennis Sensor Data Analysis

Best Group: Thomas Cronin, Jeremy Barisch-Rooney, Dylan Cross, Colaiste Muire, Crosshaven; DIY Wind Power: Portable Community Generators for the Third World

Individual Runner-up: James Doyle, Presentation de la Salle College; The Potential of Waste Materials from Hedgerow Cuttings as a Feasible Biomass Fuel

Group Runner Up: Ciara Judge, Sophie Healy-Thow, Royanne McGregor, Kinsale Community School; A Statistical Analysis of Public Attitudes to Cholesterol and its Control

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Life Newsletter

Our digest of the week's juiciest lifestyle titbits.

Promoted Links

Editors Choice

Also in Life