Thursday 18 January 2018

Main awards

Young Scientist of the Year

Paul Clarke, St Pauls College, Dublin: 'Contributions to cyclic graph theory'

Best Group

Cathy Hynes, Eve Casey, Kinsale Community School, Cork, 'A study using statistical methods of people's attitudes to the ageing workforce of the future'

Runner Up Individual

Shane Curran, Terenure College, Dublin, ' The cloud based lab management solution'

Runner Up Group

Conor Gillardy, Evan Heneghan, Calum Kyne, St Gerald's College, Mayo, 'Gumshield communication device for managers and players'

Analog Devices Student Award

Richard Tynan, Cistercian College, Tipperary, 'Advanced modelling and infilling algorithms for 3D printing'

Analog Devices Teacher Award

Edel Farrell, Colaiste Chiarain, Croom, Limerick

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Life Newsletter

Our digest of the week's juiciest lifestyle titbits.

Promoted Links

Editors Choice

Also in Life