Monday 11 December 2017

The senators who will decide social welfare vote


James Heffernan: most likely of three Labour senators to vote against Government.

Denis Landy: intentions not yet clear.

John Whelan: intentions not yet clear.

Independents (Taoiseach's nominees)

Marie Louise O'Donnell: voting against. Mary Ann-O'Brien: voting against. Fiach Mac Conghail: yet to decide.

Jillian van Turnhout: yet to decide.

Martin McAleese: will vote, but declined to say which way.

Katherine Zappone: not contactable last night.

Independents (University)

Feargal Quinn: will support the Government.

Ronan Mullen: undecided.

David Norris: (pictured) did not return calls.

Sean Barrett: not contactable.

John Crown: voting against.

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News