Wednesday 21 March 2018

The 13 behind the €1.9m deal

Dr James Reilly: The Health Minister is expected to make a statement on the matter today.

Dr Dilip Jondhale: A doctor from Pococke Upper, Johnswell Road, Kilkenny, who is running the home.

Paul Kelly: An architect from Mountjoy Square, Dublin.

Ciaran Flanagan: From Grattan Court, Inchicore Terrace South, Dublin 8.

Anne Devitt: The councillor from Lispopple, Swords, Co Dublin, who resigned from Fine Gael after the Mahon Tribunal report stated that she had behaved "inappropriately" in taking on a role in the Cargobridge planning application process from 1994 to 1997.

The eight who took the case:

Michele Mellotte (pictured): Solicitor, from Tullamore, Co Offaly, is a managing partner in Walker O'Carroll and Hogan solicitors. She said that the group didn't know why the money hadn't been paid but said she assumed the other side were "getting their house in order". She said the matter was still under discussion.

Orla Higgins: From Ashfield Road, Ranelagh, Dublin, and works with Gartlan Furey solicitors.

John Caulfield: A doctor from Belgrove Road, Clontarf, Dublin.

John McGreevy: A doctor from Mount Prospect Avenue, Clontarf, Dublin.

John Whately: A doctor from Ardee Road, Dundalk, Co Louth.

Garry Smyth: A civil engineer from Ailesbury Grove, Dundrum, Dublin.

Tom Murphy: An IT consultant from Wynestown, Oldtown, Co Dublin.

Michael Morris: From Chelmsford, Celbridge, Co Kildare.

Irish Independent

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News