Tuesday 21 November 2017

NNI Journalism Awards 2013 – Winners

Outstanding Contribution to Public Debate – the late Donal Walsh

The Digital Award – Independent.ie team and Paul Williams, Fionnan Sheahan, Tom Lyons for the Anglo Tapes

Scoop of the Year – Paul Williams, Irish Independent

Political Reporter of the Year – Fiach Kelly, Irish Independent

Best Foreign Coverage – Jason O'Brien, Irish Independent

National Journalist of the Year – Kitty Holland, The Irish Times

Feature Writer of the Year – Eoin Butler, Irish Independent and Irish Times

Sports Columnist of the Year – Neil Francis, Sunday Independent

Showbiz Journalist of the Year – Barry Egan, Sunday Independent

Young Journalist of the Year – Elaine Loughlin, Irish Daily Mail

Headline of the Year – Western People

Columnist of the Year – Paul Howard, The Irish Times

Sports Reporter of the Year – Roy Curtis, Sunday World

Critic of the Year – Fintan O'Toole, The Irish Times

Best Design & Presentation – Sunday World

Newspapers in Education – The Irish Times, Fighting Words: Young Irish Writing

Business & Economics Journalist of the Year – Ian Kehoe, The Sunday Business Post

NNI Campaign of the Year – David Walsh, The Sunday Times

News Reporter of the Year – Kitty Holland, The Irish Times

Best News Analysis – Michael O'Farrell, Irish Mail on Sunday

Crime Reporter of the Year – Mick McCaffrey, Sunday World

Regional Journalist of the Year – Anthony Hennigan, Western People

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News