Friday 23 March 2018

Roscommon Electoral Area: Latest updates

Final Tally Figures for County Roscommon

Fianna Fail and Independents are outpolling Fine Gael across County Roscommon. Final tallies show Fianna Fail is on 35% of the vote, Independents on 34%, Fine Gael is trailing behind on 22%, while Sinn Fein is on 8%.

Fianna Fail could be on course to take three seats in each of the three areas at Fine Gael's expense. 

*Final tallies: Athlone area

Tony Ward (IND) 1711

Ivan Connaughton (FF) 1411

John Naughten (FG) 1236

John Keogh (FF) 1116

Laurence Fallon (IND) 1039

Paddy Kilduff (FF) 985

Ollie Moore (FG) 845

David McWeeney (SF) 644

Anthony Geraghty (IND) 366

Gordon Hudson (IND) 143

Peadar Doyle (IND) 209

Online Editors

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News