Saturday 25 November 2017

Galway update: Ind Tim Broderick and SF’s Dermot Connolly elected on first count in Ballinasloe

Declan Rooney

Independent Tim Broderick and Sinn Fein's Dermot Connolly have both been elected after the first count in the Galway Count area of Ballinasloe.

Broderick landed a total of 3,275 first preference votes – just 1,679 was required to make the quota – while fellow sitting councillor Dermot Connolly was also elected with 2,059 votes.

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News