News Results

Friday 19 January 2018

Cavan Electoral area: latest updates

The latest updates from Cavan Electoral area:

80 per cent of boxes open- Shane P O'Reilly (1059) in BJD is still top but just by a handful of votes ahead of Noel Connell in second (1018), Paddy Smith (899), Paddy O'Reilly (856), Philip Brady (732) and Craig Lovett in sixth (721). Serving Cllr, FG's Winston Bennett holding at 544 and Mary Brady (521)

Bailieborough-Cootehill- Bailieborough boxes open, Cootehill in too, Kingscourt boxes to come- Niamh Smyth (1038), Don Smith (610), Paddy McDonald (529), Carmel Brady of FG (441), John O'Hare (385), Fergal Curtin (364), Val Smith (335), Sean McKiernan (253), Francie McDermott (188), Charlie Boylan (175), Clifford Kelly (144), David Blake (94), Harry Reburn (78), Val Martin (49)

Cavan-Belturbet- 21 of 42 boxes open- right now it looks like an even split in terms of seats in the area, 2 x 3- John Paul Feeley (616), Damien Brady (540), Madeleine Argue (450), Peter McVitty (447), Sean Smith (352), Patricia Walsh (281), Seamus Fitzpatrick (224), Barry Wilson (170), Jacqui Lewis (151), Eamonn Murray (68), Mary Croke (66), Noreen Briddigket Quinn (27), Michael Lee (18)

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News