Friday 23 February 2018

Castlebar electoral area: Third count

Caroline Crawford

Caroline Crawford

INDEPENDENT candidate Donal Geraghty is the second person to be eliminated in the Castlebar electoral area.

Mr Geraghty was eliminated in the third count. Finna Fail's Lisa Chambers remains most likely to take the second seat in the constituency with 1,624 votes while Sinn Fein's Therese Ruane is in third place with 1,538 votes.

Al McDonnell of Fianna Fail is now in fourth place with 1,534 votes followed by Independent Frank Durcan (1,364) and Fianna Fail's Blackie Gavin (1,265).

Fine Gael's Cyril Burke is in seventh place with 1,235 votes while Henry Kenny remains in the final seat with 1,155.

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News