| 2.8°C Dublin


Constituency Results


Seats: 5

Donnelly flirts with danger

Houdini-like, Sinn Féin's John Brady now benefits from the surge. Fine Gael minister Simon Harris is safe but will be down and fellow minister Andrew Doyle is in danger.

Fianna Fáil's Pat Casey is fine but Stephen Donnelly is in a right old melee with his former protegé, Social Democrats Jennifer Whitmore, Green Steven Matthews and a raft of Independents, including former TD Joe Behan, Jon Snell and Val Cox.

On the ballot

Joe Behan - Independent

John Brady - Sinn Fein

Sharon Briggs - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Pat Casey - Fianna Fail

Seamus Connor - Aontú

Val Cox - Independent

Stephen Donnelly - Fianna Fail

Andrew Doyle - Fine Gael

Tom Dunne - Independent

Anthony Fitzgerald- Independent

Eileen Gunning - The National Party

Simon Harris - Fine Gael

John Larkin - Independent

Charlie Keddy - Independent

William King - Independent

Steven Matthews - Green Party

Paul O'Brien - Labour

John Snell - Independent

Billy Timmins - Fine Gael

Jennifer Whitmore - Social Democrats

* Bold text represents incumbent TD