| 2.8°C Dublin

Roscommon Galway

Constituency Results


Seats: 3

Fianna Fáil faction fight

Independents Denis Naughten and Michael Fitzmaurice are clear ahead of the field. Fianna Fáil's Eugene Murphy is upset by late arriving running mate Orla Leyden trying to take him out. Sinn Féin hold Claire Kerrane in high regard for the future, but it's hard to see her featuring without an absolute Shinner Swell. Fine Gael's former Independent Aisling Dolan will be put into the Seanad.

On the ballot

Aisling Dolan - Fine Gael

Thomas D Fallon - Independent

Michael Fitzmaurice - Independent

Paul Hanley - The National Party

James Hope - Aontú

Claire Kerrane - Sinn Fein

Orla Leyden - Fianna Fail

Eugene Murphy - Fianna Fail

Julie O'Donoghue - Green Party

Denis Naughten - Independent

Kenny Tynan - Solidarity-People Before Profit

* Bold text represents incumbent TD