| 2.8°C Dublin

Meath East

Constituency Results


Seats: 3

Regina's Royal rumble

Fine Gael minister Regina Doherty is in deep danger. On a bad day, the party simply won't have the numbers to return her and fellow minister Helen McEntee. McEntee and Fianna Fáil ministerial contender Thomas Byrne should hold. Doherty is the weaker link as she's hunted in the commuter belt by Sinn Féin's Darren O'Rourke and now less so Fianna Fáil's Deirdre Geraghty Smith.

On the ballot

Joe Bonner - Independent

Thomas Byrne - Fianna Fail

Regina Doherty - Fine Gael

Deirdre Geraghty-Smith - Fianna Fail

Annie Hoey - Labour

Andrew Keegan - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Sharon Keogan - Independent

Sean McCabe - Green Party

Seamus McDonagh - The Workers Party

Helen McEntee - Fine Gael

Darren O'Rourke - Sinn Fein

Emer Tóibín - Aontú

* Bold text represents incumbent TD