| 3.2°C Dublin


Constituency Results


Seats: 5

Big bother in wee county

It's not guaranteed but Sinn Féin is in play to hold two seats with Imelda Munster in Drogheda, and Ruairí Ó Murchú in Dundalk, replacing Gerry Adams. Fine Gael's Fergus O'Dowd and Fianna Fáil's Declan Breathnach should be alright. Then there's a right scrap for the seat held by Independent former Fine Gael TD Peter Fitzpatrick - and the second Sinn Féin seat if it comes loose - with Labour's Ged Nash and Green Mark Dearey. Fianna Fáil's James Byrne and Fine Gael's John McGahon will build for another day.

On the ballot

Topanga Bird - Independent

David Bradley - Independent

Declan Breathnach - Fianna Fail

Albert Byrne - Independent

James Byrne - Fianna Fail

Mark Dearey - Green Party

Audrey Fergus - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Peter Fitzpatrick - Independent

John McGahon - Fine Gael

Imelda Munster - Sinn Fein

Fergus O'Dowd - Fine Gael

Ruairí Ó Murchú - Sinn Fein

Ged Nash - Labour

Eamon Sweeney - Renua

Cathal O'Murchu - Irish Freedom Party

* Bold text represents incumbent TD