| 3.5°C Dublin

Longford Westmeath

Constituency Results


Seats: 4

Clarke comes from left field

Sinn Féin's Sorca Clarke is the party's ultimate long shot. The party did come close last time with a different candidate, Paul Hogan. Her presence will upset the battle for Longford, where Fianna Fáil's Joe Flaherty has the beating of Fine Gael's Micheál Carrigy. Again, Longford could end up with no TD. Independent minister Kevin 'Boxer' Moran, Fine Gael's Peter Burke and Fianna Fáil's Robert Troy seem solid.

On the ballot

Peter Burke - Fine Gael

Micheál Carrigy - Fine Gael

Sorca Clarke - Sinn Fein

Joe Flaherty - Fianna Fail

Louise Heavin - Green Party

Donal Jackson - Independent

Anna Kavanagh - Independent

Frank Kilbride - Independent

Alan Mangan - Labour

Gabrielle McFadden - Fine Gael

Kevin 'Boxer' Moran - Independent

Dom Parker - Solidarity-People Before Profit

James Reynolds - The National Party

Barbara Smyth - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Robert Troy - Fianna Fail

* Bold text represents incumbent TD