| 3.6°C Dublin

Limerick County

Constituency Results


Seats: 3

Hunt on for FG duo

Fine Gael duo minister Patrick O'Donovan and fellow TD Tom Neville will fancy their chances even on a bad day. But if the party has an utter meltdown, they simply won't have the votes. Fianna Fáil's Niall Collins is as sure as anything. His late arriving running mate Michael Collins, no relation, and Independent Richard O'Donoghue seem to be putting up some bit of a challenge to Fine Gael. Sinn Fein's Séighin Ó Ceallaigh is coming out of the city after losing his council seat. Again, not at the races until the surge and even then it would have to be enormous to win.

On the ballot

Michael Collins - Fianna Fail

Niall Collins - Fianna Fail

Con Cremin - Independent

John Dalton - Renua

Claire Keating - Green Party

Tom Neville - Fine Gael

Cristín Ní Mhaoldhomhnaigh - The National Party

Séighin Ó Ceallaigh - Sinn Fein

Robert O'Donnell - Independent

Conor O'Donoghue - Aontú

Richard O'Donoghue - Independent

Patrick O'Donovan - Fine Gael

* Bold text represents incumbent TD