| 2.8°C Dublin

Dublin West

Constituency Results


Seats: 4

Joan and Ruth are prey

Labour's Joan Burton is under attack from Green Roderic O'Gorman and Solidarity's Ruth Coppinger is marked by Sinn Féin's Paul Donnelly. The constituency where Mary Lou McDonald originally ran in 2002 is Sinn Féin's best chance of a gain in the capital. Taoiseach Leo Varadkar's ambitions to take a second seat with running mate Emer Currie are curtailed by a lack of votes to share out. Fianna Fáil's Jack Chambers should be alright, but doesn't have room for complacency.

On the ballot

Joan Burton - Labour

Peter Casey - Independent

Jack Chambers - Fianna Fail

Ruth Coppinger - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Emer Currie - Fine Gael

Paul Donnelly - Sinn Fein

Edward McManus - Aontú

Roderic O'Gorman - Green Party

Sean O'Leary - Independent

Stephen O'Loughlin - Independent

Aengus Ó Maoláin - Social Democrats

Leo Varadkar - Fine Gael

* Bold text represents incumbent TD