| 3.2°C Dublin

Dublin South-West

Constituency Results


Seats: 5

The turmoil in Tallaght

Sinn Féin's Seán Crowe is home and hosed. The party must be kicking itself for not also running Cathal King or Lynn Boylan. Fine Gael's Colm Brophy and Fianna Fáil's John Lahart are reasonably safe. Fianna Fáil's Charlie O'Connor and Green Francis Noel Duffy are challenging Independent minister Katherine Zappone and Rise's Paul Murphy.

On the ballot

Ciarán Ahern - Labour

Carly Bailey - Social Democrats

Colm Brophy - Fine Gael

Anne Marie Condren - Renua

Sean Crowe - Sinn Fein

Mick Duff - Independent

Francis Noel Duffy - Green Party

Philip Dwyer - The National Party

Sandra Fay - Solidarity-People Before Profit

John Lahart - Fianna Fail

Paul Murphy - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Charlie O'Connor - Fianna Fail

Deirdre O'Donovan - Fianna Fail

Colm O'Keeffe - Independent

Ellen O'Malley Dunlop - Fine Gael

Katherine Zappone - Independent

* Bold text represents incumbent TD