| 2.8°C Dublin

Dublin South-Central

Constituency Results


Seats: 4

Ardagh still on target

Fine Gael minister Catherine Byrne is said to be toast. Fianna Fáil's Catherine Ardagh went close enough last time to make her a natural replacement. Sinn Féin's Aengus Ó Snodaigh tops the poll, but has no running mate to challenge for a second. People Before Profit's Bríd Smith has the national profile but Independents 4 Change Joan Collins has the local work rate, with Green Patrick Costello and Labour's Rebecca Moynihan in the hunt.

On the ballot

Catherine Ardagh - Fianna Fail

Catherine Byrne - Fine Gael

Joan Collins - Independents4Change

Patrick Costello - Green Party

Tara Deacy - Social Democrats

Robert Foley - Independent

Serina Irvine - The National Party

Alan Kerrigan - Independent

Rebecca Moynihan - Labour

Richard Murray - Independent

Aengus Ó Snodaigh - Sinn Fein

Bríd Smith - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Sean O'Leary - Independent

* Bold text represents incumbent TD